Skip to content

A short’un about yesterday

December 1, 2008

ITS and Em, it was lovely to meet you; Hannah and Chouette, it was lovely to see you again!

I really enjoyed it, and it was a shame I had to get back for my train and Chouette may have died of hunger had we stayed any longer! I find meeting people outside of the internet really interesting; I tend to lose sight of the fact that they, like me, have a life outside of mental illness. (don’t kill me for saying that!) It was also refreshing to be able to talk so openly about myself and about how I’m affected. I know it wasn’t the entire time we talked about that, but even for a short time is more air time than I get in Birmingham!

Well, I think I could go on, but it’s beginning to sound freaky, so I’ll leave it there, and hopefully see you all again!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 3:51 pm

    aww. It was nice to meet you too. Take care x

  2. December 1, 2008 4:42 pm

    I’ll seek your email out to send you the pics too…

  3. December 1, 2008 4:48 pm

    It was nice to see you again too 🙂

    Sorry for spending the time talking so quietly, I couldn’t tell I was doing it! :S

  4. December 1, 2008 7:39 pm

    ooh pics for me too please x

  5. December 1, 2008 8:14 pm

    Don’t worry Chou, I’m like that too… I’m just kinda deaf too so that didn’t help 😉

    And when they’re uploaded, I’ll email them… my room internet is being silly and not working, so it’ll be weds at the earliest I can send them!
    xx

Leave a Reply

