Skip to content

5 months’ break

November 29, 2008

So, yesterday I broke my 5 months (nearly 6!) of no self harm. The bad news is, well, next to nothing apart from the fact that I keep forgetting this and don’t wear long sleeves and the good is that I have no desire to repeat the experience. I’m quite pleased about this; I feel it’s a sort of breakthrough that well, it’s not something I should be doing and I’m pleased my fears were not realised (as in that it’d go into a downward spiral).

I’m not even angry at myself, I know it was a momentary impulse that may or may not happen again, but if it does then I’ll just do what I’ve been doing for the last 5 months or so: nothing, just distraction.

I’m kinda numb at the mo, and my eating has sorted itself out. However, I am going home this weekend and am seeing the doc next week, so watch this space!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola Snow permalink
    November 29, 2008 5:01 pm

    Glad to hear that things are on the up! Long may it last.

    Lola x

  2. November 29, 2008 5:14 pm

    Thanks Lola 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

