Skip to content

Safety

November 26, 2008

I’m safe here. In the library, in a corner hiding away from the world, just getting on with my work. I feel secure, motivated, like maybe I have a chance. But now that peacefulness is shattered, the library is closing. I have nowhere to go. I don’t want to go back to my room, that’s just the path to destruction and I don’t know where’d be open in the main building. I want to stay here. I thought it was going to be open all night, but that starts friday. I don’t know what to do. I want to crouch here, to stay and to be safe. Not listening to the killers on full blast when, lets be honest, their days have gone. Save me. I want to be safe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

