Skip to content

Happiness?

November 18, 2008

So, is this what I’ve been waiting for, days of endless joy where I can laugh, have endless amounts of energy and everything is exciting? If so, it’s really beginning to piss me off. I’m not used to all of this and my surroundings are just now so interesting I stop to look at buildings, take pictures and my creative side is reoccuring. Great, I like the creativeness thing, but when do I get thinking time? When can I write? I the problem is, I’m feeling so good I have writers block, and my thoughts are running through my head at 100mph too fast for me, and I don’t make sense when I speak. How on earth do people cope with being happy? Why can’t I think?!

If I go quiet, it’s because of this. Because I have so much energy that I can’t sleep so I have to keep moving, I have random dreams of things to do and desires and I feel on top of the world, that I can do anything. My dreamy side is coming back… and yes that’s good but I don’t really need to dream that much surely?!

Well, I’m off to climb a few walls, then do some work and maybe at 3am I might actually get to sleep, seeing as I have a 9am?! I’ve been taking night nurse on and off over the last couple of weeks, but seeing as it contains paracetamol and is really meant for flu, I’m slightly worried about taking it more often (and I don’t think my pocket can afford it, either!)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 11:13 pm

    Um, think you might want to mention that to your GP…

  2. Lola Snow permalink
    November 18, 2008 11:22 pm

    Yes, stop now! You’re heading into the BAD place Kate. Prozac is not good, please, can’t stress it enough, that’s not your ordinary happiness and the good times stop very abruptly.
    Please see a doctor asap.

    (You got to say that like A-sap, not as in A.S.A.P because it sounds cooler!)

    Lola x

  3. November 18, 2008 11:47 pm

    NO, I hate the word “A-sap”. It sounds like, I dunno… a wierd illness 😛

  4. November 19, 2008 1:46 pm

    Right. Doctor. That direction <<< which would work apart from the fact that they got funny with me last time I asked for an appointment. But yes, I’ll go and try to book one for some day soon…

    (And I think the good times have stopped. Meh 😦 )

  5. Lola Snow permalink
    November 19, 2008 5:40 pm

    Hope you’re ok??

  6. November 19, 2008 6:43 pm

    I have a Drs appt for tomorrow (and an appt with the uni counselling service too.)

    I’m currently regretting not binning the “box of tricks”. Fun night ahead, I sense…

  7. November 19, 2008 10:02 pm

    You could always bin it now?

  8. November 19, 2008 10:06 pm

    In this kind of mood, I don’t want to bin it… I couldn’t bear to. I just forget about it when I’m not in that mood. Seems a waste, too.

Leave a Reply

