Skip to content

Once again flying free

November 13, 2008

(Not that I actually want to be…)

So, Mr MHW phoned and he’s spoken to his boss, and she said no. Have we been here before? Yes we friggin have, and I’m not a happy bunny. Purely on the basis that a lot can happen in 4 weeks, I’m pretty low right now and the advice I’ve been left with? “talk to Dr X” and “Try the uni counselling service”. Great, but I feel like he hasn’t listened to a word I said, about how I don’t feel I can talk to my doc and the counselling waiting list. I know he’s done what he’s can, but what about when your best is never good enough, and your best would be staying and not going on a course for 4 weeks simply to get funding for you you DO want to go to? It seems the entirity of HOBPCMHT have just buggered off for 4 weeks. So, this’ll be interesting.

I’m trying to take it as a challenge… problem is that it’s a how much damage can I do to myself in 4 weeks, when really I should just shut up and pretend nothing’s happened.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola Snow permalink
    November 13, 2008 10:20 pm

    Why is it that recently I have been overcome by the urge to get a posse together, and go and be mental outside No10 Downing Street? Is anyone in this country getting any mental health care?

    Hang in the Kate, thats all I’ve got in the way of advice. Just so you know, we’re all alone in this together!

    Lola x

  2. November 14, 2008 12:12 am

    I’m fully up for that Lola…

Leave a Reply

