Skip to content

Oh, fudge.

November 12, 2008

In my very hungover state this morning I had my meeting with the MHW (yay or so I thought…) and quite frankly I’m a bit pissed off: I was never told this was time limited, he’s told me that he’s going on a course for FOUR weeks and is trying to sort me out to see someone else. Apart from the fact that past experience has told me nothing will happen and I’ll be alone again. I might be catastrophising there and I should give him a chance, but I really don’t hold it in much stead.

I tried to talk to him about things, and to be honest: he wasn’t that bothered… we both know it happens then goes away again so what can really be done (apart from well, what I’d like to do but am not allowed to). I told him about this weekend, and his advice? For me to throw away my “box of tricks”. Luckily I’ve been hellishly busy today so it’s only soaking in now and I was so hungover I couldn’t start crying and going mad. Thing is, I don’t want to be passed around. I want to see him, he knows everything and no matter how good a hand over he does, it’s still the case that the new person will not understand, providing I actually get a new person. I want to curl up and hide away. Like I want to be off Prozac, but we never got that far, seeing as he took half an hour to talk about passing me over. I don’t know what to think and I think maybe I’m over reacting but then again I’m not exactly right at the moment.

Lastly, what to do when the PCMHT don’t want you because you’re too severe but not severe enough for the CMHT? That’s all coming up in the next installment…. (bet you can’t wait!)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola Snow permalink
    November 12, 2008 5:30 am

    What a bunch of unhelpful idiots. So you are still on the Prozac. If you are worried can you go back to GP and explain the situation? I see to remember you got on quite well with her. And basically if you feeling suicidal they have a duty of care to look after you, and you don’t seem to be getting the support that you need. There are clear guidelines on the meds for this sort of thing, and you have kept your part of the deal by telling a MHP that you are feeeling low. It might help just to have anothr pair of ears who has knowledge of your case, so perhaps the GP might be able to help. Remember you are a service user, you deserve to be take seriously and treated with respect.

    Aside from that I can only offer a big hug {{{HUG}} and tell you that it will get better eventually (but you have to be around to see it!)

    Lola x

  2. November 12, 2008 9:22 am

    Yeah, I am. He can’t change that though, he has nothing to do with prescriptions and meds. I’m going to see her next week (I need to actually make an appointment first…) I have actually told her last time I was suicidal but she just said to keep trying to prozac :s I’ll see what happens next week!

    And thanks for the hug xx

  3. November 12, 2008 2:17 pm

    <blockquotewhat to do when the PCMHT don’t want you because you’re too severe but not severe enough for the CMHT?

    If you find out, please let me know 😛

  4. November 12, 2008 4:36 pm

    Sure. Just I have an idea and it’s not one I like to embrace… xx

Trackbacks

  1. Considering Self-discharge « SHM: A Simple Harmonic Muddle

Leave a Reply

