Skip to content

On reading week, fairy liquid and hyperactive chinese men

November 8, 2008

So, this week is reading week for the French component of my course, which basically means I don’t have to get up any time early this week apart from thursday. Yay. But this is causing some problems. I have reading to do, but also books out from the library and unfortunately those are ultimately more appealing that my French ones. So, should I read those before or just battle on with France in Modern Times? (yes it is as boring as it sounds!!). I also have a grammar test on thursday evening, which I’m really not looking forward to. I’ve had great difficult with this module since the beginning, and now we have a test! Perhaps I’m stressing too much but argh!! I think this week I’ll do some work but doss a little too much as well… and hopefully get myself off fluoxetine!

I’m also trying to turn my hair back to brown to stop it being half red, half brown. I sort of want to go back to bright red, but part of me doesn’t and it upset my scalp. So what to do? Just keep washing my hair with fairy liquid I guess and hope it doesn’t get in my eyes because it HURTS!

And finally, why, why, why are the chinese students so hyperactive?! Why do they sing outside at 3am, run around campus, have breakfast parties at 8am with singing?! I’m getting quite perplexed/tired about this and I can’t understand it at all!

And, whilst I was writing this post I ate half a lettuce. Yay?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2008 2:42 pm

    Surely you’d want to be eating the lettuce before going to bed?

  2. November 8, 2008 3:00 pm

    Okay, right, you have a point but erm… I don’t have an honest answer to that apart from erm, it was there and it was food?!

Trackbacks

  1. Photo Thursday « Blue skies and green grass

Leave a Reply

