Skip to content

Driven to climbing walls

November 6, 2008

Well, what a week. A highly rubbish trip to Manchester, lots of work and very little energy. Here is my week in pictures:

Friday was Halloween, was it not, so we decorated the flat:

Simply amazing stuff that sticks to EVERYTHING!!!

Rawr!

Our torture chamber (it is actually a torture chamber all year around but it got decorated especially for halloween!

So, that was halloween and 1 fire alarm later the mood was rather subdued and any weed smokers had gone to smoke weed elsewhere. It was also 5.30am…

This leads us onto my trip up north where I played with the shutter speed on my camera and glow stix:

I’m rather fond of such imagery, but that’s just me…

And slightly more recently: studying has driven me to climbing walls… literally!

I don’t normally indulge in that kind of climbing, more like the rock climbing variety, but all will do!

And finally, bonfire night:

Pype Hayes had a fun fair, that made me feel immature, seeing as I was the only one wanting to go on rides. Meh, they looked good too…

Pretty!

So, that’s that for this week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2008 1:26 pm

    Nice pictures, the climbing the wall one made me laugh! 😀

  2. November 6, 2008 1:57 pm

    Heh, thanks 🙂 Kinda screwed anon though 😛
    And oops I just realised I should be in a lecture :s

  3. Lola Snow permalink
    November 6, 2008 3:48 pm

    I love your picture posts, they really capture something normal posts don’t. And the climbing the wall one is genius. So much room for a variety of positions too!!!

  4. November 6, 2008 4:02 pm

    I know. Just I have to strike up random conversation barefoot to be able to do them… and there’s a light just above where I was so I have to be careful or an £80 fine will be winging it’s way to me!

Leave a Reply

