Skip to content

When inspiration striketh not

October 30, 2008

I’m feeling a little out of words right now, so here is Birmingham:

A turtle who it appears was desperate to escape! He kept running against the glass!

It’s autumn, leaves are falling. Pretty but I still HATE this time of year and winter

This place is gonna be lovely in the summer. Not that it isn’t now, but even better than now. Something to hope for, at least.

Pretty leaves. I’m collecting. The picture at the top of my blog I took as well, I like the mix. It’s a shame I’m not feeling more creative though.

And finally, the cutest thing:

So, so cute. Standing at my feet and everything! There are so many in Cannon Hill, ahh ❤

I love Cannon Hill Park. That’s where all these photos were taken: it just makes me feel so peaceful and like everything’s going to be okay. Shame I live so far away from it, and I can’t regularly justify the £3 bus fare!!

I’m trying a new thing: I have to list 5 good things that’ve happened each day, and I’m hoping it’s going to make me look at the positive things more, because I tend to forget them and remember the bad, but if I can flip that round then maybe we have a winner… please?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 1:35 pm

    Well, look at that… new blog layout! Yay! It looks nicer this way – lighter, like. And the picture up the top, in your banner – have you ever seen beetroot crisps? Well… they look like them. 😕

    DBAH is on the blogroll, and spelt the way I’d choose to spell it! 🙂 I want to make an acceptance speech but I feel it might be a little inappropriate…

    Suzy x

  2. October 30, 2008 1:41 pm

    Yep, I like it too!
    And I haven’t seen those crisps but they seem interesting! I don’t know where’d sell them though! They’re leaves in the picture.

    And yes, I finally found out how to do the blogroll (yay!!)
    xx

  3. October 30, 2008 4:27 pm

    Tesco do them, or at least they do in the Express on Wimslow Road

  4. October 30, 2008 4:33 pm

    To tesco express I bound then, although the express down the road is a bit smaller than the Wilmslow RD one. Maybe it’ll have to be Tesco Metro… Hmm. There’s a Sainsbury’s nearby too…Actually, they’re all city centre ones, so I’d be surprised if they didn’t, because they never sell normal food, just extorionately priced odd food! (I typed off food by accident. It’s probably that, too!)

  5. October 30, 2008 5:29 pm

    Extortionately priced odd food? Yes… beetroot crisps. 😉

    Suzy x

  6. October 30, 2008 6:06 pm

    well to me it’s odd, I mean when I think crisps, I don’t think beetroot!!

    xx

  7. Lola Snow permalink
    October 30, 2008 8:05 pm

    Love the post concept, and the header! I think you should do a picture post every Thursday. The second photo is my favourite – sentiment included!

    Lola x

  8. October 30, 2008 8:26 pm

    Okay. In theory it’s possible, but that means I’ll have to leave my room!! Actually, it’s probably easier than I think.
    Thanks 🙂 I like taking photos a lot, just I never feel like it anymore!
    xx

  9. October 31, 2008 11:27 am

    Hand up to vote fo Picture Thursday x

  10. October 31, 2008 6:50 pm

    Well I have ideas for next week, so you’re safe for next week 😉

Leave a Reply

