Skip to content

friend or foe?

October 25, 2008

Too much fat or no fat?

Good for me or bad for me?

Should I eat/shouldn’t I eat?

Why do I have no food left already?!

My life revolves too much around food: when I’m next going to eat, what I’ll eat next, does it contain the “right” stuff?, do I need to buy more food or do I have enough?

I’m beginning to get worried, however, I’m beginning to obsess… I just don’t know how to unobsess though! I know being organised is good, but is there such thing as being too organised?

I’ve done those sheets and handed them into the MHW. God knows what he thinks of me now, they sort of turned into an angry self bashing session and well, I guess I’ve learnt something interesting!

On a brighter note: I have something to tell beat the blues! I haven’t felt suicidal this week *boogies and shoves it down it’s neck… ha!* Okay, maybe that’s a bit violent, but I have contempt for that programme.

Right, rambling over and later I’ll do that stats post, just for Suzy!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2008 10:17 am

    Yay, stats! (I’m sorry, it was the only word I could focus on, once I’d noticed it there.) 😉

    Suzy x

  2. October 25, 2008 11:09 am

    *is slightly worried about how obsessed Suzy is about Stats!*

  3. October 25, 2008 11:39 am

    Not actually that obsessed. I’ve just latched onto it now and won’t let go till you post it. 🙂

    Suzy x

  4. October 25, 2008 3:56 pm

    ahh, okay. well I will soon (as soon as I get internet speed that lets me multitask that is… damn keysurf!!!)
    xx

  5. October 25, 2008 6:54 pm

    You don’t have an academic connection? :s

  6. October 25, 2008 8:04 pm

    Me? No.
    The uni’s contracted it out to some really rubbish company and it’s so slowww! There’s one connection for 355 people and we all share it :s
    Apparently they operate elsewhere and it’s good, just Aston cut corners 😉

  7. October 25, 2008 8:19 pm

    Blimey!

    Won’t mention how fast mine is then, but it’s, er… pretty fast!

    Mostly cos we’re our own ISP though.

  8. October 25, 2008 8:57 pm

    It’s good at 5am, but it takes about 30 secs to load facebook… fook!
    I can’t wait to move out and have proper net… I swear when I go home next weekend I’ll just sit there all weekend like woowwww!
    Manchester has sense *nods* Aston don’t and try to cut corners!

  9. October 25, 2008 9:54 pm

    Dear me, I think I’d get withdrawal symptoms if forced to put up with slow net for a year!

  10. October 26, 2008 10:13 am

    You know they say patience is a virtue? Well it really is in the case of my net!!
    I don’t youtube a lot, so I don’t really miss it, and I looked at speeds the other day and being honest, my home net isn’t that much faster, it’s just more reliable and constantly the same speed. I guess that’s why I’m on the internet now and now later though 😉

Leave a Reply

