Skip to content

Decisions

October 12, 2008

I made the right choice. I made the wrong choice. I made the right choice to come here. I made the wrong choice to come here. It’ll all work out here. It’s not going to work out.

Thoughts keep running through my head like these… I knew since about February I’d picked the “wrong” universities in terms of me liking big open spaces and peace and quiet: Birmingham isn’t. It’s the city centre, dammit and there’s nothing nearby. BUT, here is great too. I’m close to the city centre, so no transport costs and my accommodation is pretty cheap. Just I’m beginning already to get a bit bugged with here, I’m used to quiet suburbia, not dual carriageways, motorways and the fire station. I’m not thinking about dropping out at all, I’m loving the course. Just my surroundings are driving me crazy.

I’ve just returned from a weekend in Norwich and a trip to the beach (yay!), and I loved it. I also liked Norwich a lot because there’s the city but quiet bits too. Now I just need to get myself into gear and find some similar places in Brum, right? I don’t know. I want to be happy here, and I love my course. Just are surroundings so, so important? This could be anywhere: halls are noisy by nature, so do I just need to get used to it, or what?

I just don’t know anymore, and that’s the truth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

