Skip to content

Apologies and uselessness

September 8, 2008

Just a little bit peed off.

I should probably start by saying maybe I was a little harsh about X from the PCMHT. Perhaps the last time was a little difficult for us both. There is still one thing, and one thing only: don’t keep fecking apologising about how badly I’ve been treated. I really don’t want to know that this could never have happened or, at worst I could be a lot better. Please!

I still agree that I haven’t exactly received the best treatement and that I should really be on medication but he just kept going on about this point! You’ve told me how the system works, that I should have been put on citalopram ages ago, then been watched, but I wasn’t. End Of.

The appointment in itself was fairly useless, apart from making me feel really crap. We talked about what I need to do when I get to Brum and that’s great, I’m better informed had it not been for the fact that my doc has said something different… I’m tempted to go with him than the doc on this one as I sense he has more idea, and has worked in university settings before but it’s really frustrating to get it clear!

I rang student support at uni, and got near on nowhere, they were rather cagey. Oh well. Think it’ll all have to be done when I arrive, not that I was hoping for that! The problem is that X knows very little about my current issues, purely because I didn’t get to air them (read my mental notes from before!!!)

I’m really confused now and know one thing: I just want to get fecking better!!

Maybe next time…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2008 10:39 pm

    Sorry the appointemnt didn’t go so well, hopefully you will get better support in Birmingham. Hannah X

  2. September 8, 2008 11:02 pm

    Hoping so much. But I’m really scared too, what if they just laugh me out? I’m at breaking point about everything, again… which wouldn’t have OKAY SHUT UP KATE sorry. I’m feeling a bit bitter about some of the things he’s said and what’s happened.

Leave a Reply

