Skip to content

In the spirit of this blog…

September 7, 2008

I’ve finally found a picture of some green grass and a blue sky!

Unfortunately, due to my Manchesterness, this is an irregular occurence, so 7/7/08 was a day to remember!

Chorlton Water Park, my favourite place!

And as a bigger more recent shock, this is yesterday afternoon:

It was rather shocking after a few weeks of cloud! I care about my weather perhaps a little too much?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2008 11:42 pm

    Everyone keeps on telling me about how bad the weather is in Manchester compared to London. My mother seems to be insistant on buying my a new coat before I move up in thirteen days time. Is the weather really that bad? Hannah X

  2. September 8, 2008 10:40 am

    Weeeelll. I’ve never lived anywhere else, so I can’t realistically compare, but it does rain an awful lot, and when it rains it pours! We’re cloudy most of the time, but when it rains, it has a tendency to be never ending. The clouds catch on the penines and it rains, so I guess compared to London it is going to be a bit worse… sorry! xx

Leave a Reply

